Five Reasons to be Cheerful #2

Can't stop him now

Can’t stop him now

#1. Wee Girl has been kissing her little brother goodnight every night for the past week, sometimes without having to be prompted. It’s lovely to see and it gives me hope that they will be able to build a lasting and loving relationship.

#2. We have had zero potty training accidents (at home) in the last week. That’s right: none. We’re past the wobble, and she hasn’t had an accident out of the house for a while (I’m working on a longer blog post about our potty training journey at the moment, detailing our experiences so far and including some tips, so stay tuned for that).

#3. Wee Girl will be going to the school we wanted for her, which is an ELP within a mainstream school, and we will also be getting transport. She starts in September. This is HUGE, and I am thrilled and very excited for her. The staff are lovely, and clearly take their roles extremely seriously, and they are working towards becoming a centre of excellence for autism. If there’s a reason to be positive about the future, this is it.

#4. My fledgling blog. Having something creative to work on has been lacking from my life for a while, so it’s exciting to finally start learning something new again.

And finally:

#5. Little Man is walking. Still a bit wobbly on his feet, but I’m sure he’ll be giving me a run for my money soon enough.

So there. Lots of reasons to stay happy and positive.

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Positive thinking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Reasons to be Cheerful #2

  1. Pingback: Five Reasons to be Cheerful, #3 | All Past Midnight

  2. Pingback: Reasons to be Cheerful #4 | All Past Midnight

  3. Pingback: Reasons to be Cheerful #5 | All Past Midnight

  4. Pingback: Reasons to be Cheerful #6 | All Past Midnight

  5. Pingback: Reasons to be Cheerful #7 | All Past Midnight

Leave a Reply

