Meal Plan: Monday 6th July

imageThis week, we’re using up a lot of leftover meat — some chicken left over from last week (panic not, it’s been in the freezer), some lamb from the MASSIVE leg of lamb we had for Sunday lunch, and a pack of pork mince that’s been lingering in the freezer for a while.

Monday: Leftover lamb, served with a vegetable and chickpea stew.

Tuesday: Mushroom burgers served with sweet potato wedges and salad

Wednesday: BBQ Burritos using leftover lamb, served with salad (Recipe from Save With Jamie)

Thursday: Thai basil stir fry, with jasmine rice, using pork mince from freezer. Inspired by a pot of strong-smelling basil being sold off for 65p in Waitrose.

Friday: Prawn and chicken paella, using leftover chicken from freezer

Saturday: Beef rendang, and jasmine rice

We haven’t decided on what to have for Sunday yet, but there’s another whole chicken lurking in the freezer so may use that.

mpm-different-fonts.png

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs ā€” until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Meal planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Meal Plan: Monday 6th July

  1. Kiri says:

    I love burritos and what a great way to use up the leftover meat! The Thai basil stir fry sounds great too – I always go shopping with a set list and sometimes pass up on bargains because I can’t think on my feet like that!
    Have a great week x

    • That’s the tricky thing about thrift (not that I’m an expert of anything). Sometimes you can get some real bargains in the yellow stickered section or wherever, so it’s always worth checking, and it’s fun to mix it up a bit too. Thanks for visiting

  2. Aurelia says:

    YUMMYYY Your meal plan looks great. I just love making burritos out of left over meats šŸ™‚

  3. Steph says:

    The stir fry sounds lush! Love your meal planning notepad x

    • Thanks, Steph. The notepad is great. It’s magnetised, and has a little shopping list attached. Bought it from Paperchase and it comes in very handy when I remember to use it.

  4. Mother Mands says:

    Nice plan, good mix! šŸ™‚ I haven’t had a beef rendang in ages, its well nice! Lamb burittos, I love lamb, I’ve never thought of using it in something like a buritto.
    Enjoy your mushroom burgers tonight, I do something similar…my other half hates mushrooms, I whizz ’em up that fine he hasn’t realised yet šŸ˜€ Haa!

    • I take the view that pretty much anything can go in a burrito, šŸ™‚ My husband picked out the rendang; he’s been wanting to do one for weeks, so I might as well let him. I’m really looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

