August List Challenge: Day 1

I’m taking part in the August List Challenge over on Mama, You Talk? The aim is to blog daily to a set of 31 prompts, in a list format.

Day 1: Describe Yourself

1. I have always been introverted and quiet.

2. I am in my mid-thirties.

3. I have two children.

4. Sometimes I’m not sure that I like myself, but this is getting better.

5. I try to be happy.

6. Sometmes I don’t want to get out of bed, but have to anyway.

7. My children are my heart and my joy.

8. I’m constantly questioning myself, and this is starting to make me angry.

9. I’m tired of being expected to dance attendence on other people who don’t extend me the same courtesy.

10. I’m starting to realise how important it is to be selfish and I’m tired of apologising for that.

11. I read. A lot.

12. I secretly would rather it was raining than feel too hot.

13. I am a cynic and a sceptic.

14. I wish I was more interested in clothes and beauty, but I begrudge the money it costs.

15. I write.

16. I wish I wrote more.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to August List Challenge: Day 1

  1. sabrina says:

    Ahh – you sound EXACTLY like me! Except for the rain. Rain! Give me sunshine anyday haha! Sabrina xx #weekendbloghop

  2. ojosworld says:

    I love your list! I hate that I question myself too. And I hope you learn to love yourself one day xx

    • Thank you. I’m getting there. Much happier than I ever was before I had kids. It’s made me a much stronger person and has made me realise that a lot of the stuff I used to think mattered really isn’t all that important in the scheme of things.

Leave a Reply

