Food Plan: 02/08/15 – 08/08/15

blackboard meal plan All Past Midnight

Image courtesy of MR LIGHTMAN at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Last week’s meal plan went well. The pot-roasted chicken was delicious, and a recipe I highly recomment. The recipe can be found here.

We had the chicken and chorizo paella on Saturday and it was delicious. I stripped off the chicken skin, fried it, and turned it into crispy crackling, which we used as a garnish. I’ve written up the recipe here, if you want to know more.

The Thai-style pork mince worked well too, and again I’ve written a recipe for it. It makes a simple, quick and easy mid-week meal, and my extremely fussy daughter cleared her plate, which is almost unheard of. It’s also very thrifty, so one I will definitely be cooking again.


Sunday:
Slow-cooked pork shoulder with spring onion pancakes, pak choi and sugarsnap peas
Rice pudding

Monday:
Leftover pork and spring onion pancakes with salad

Tuesday:
Clam chower with homemade bread

Wednesday:
Leftover pork fajitas with salad

Thursday:
Mexican cold remedy (from Less Meat, More Veg), with sweet potato bread

Friday:
Not sure yet. Possibly leftovers, or a takeaway

Saturday:
Slow-cooked Jamaican corn stew

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Meal planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Food Plan: 02/08/15 – 08/08/15

  1. The Anxious Dragon says:

    I really need to get into the habit of planning my meals for the week.

    • It takes a while to get into the habit, but it’s definitely worth it, especially as you can really think about what you’re eating and what you WANT to eat. Thanks for visiting

  2. Mother Mands says:

    I missed out on what every one was up to last week, so I can finally catch up now 🙂
    Oooh clams, I’ve only ever had them on holiday, but there really good and clam chowder is well nice! 🙂 Thursdays tea sounds intriguing, I think you’ll have to expand on the Mexican Cold Remedy! The sweet potato bread sounds really good too!
    Have a great week 😉

    • Ha ha, they’re tinned clams so probably not as luxurious as the ones you had on holiday. 😉 the cold remedy is a sort of chicken and tomato soup with lots of citrus juice in it. I probably should have mentioned that in the plan. Thanks for visiting. I’m looking forward to checking out everyone’s plans tomorrow

  3. efwalt says:

    Oh my. I don’t even know where to begin with this meal plan.

    First off I love love love the soud of the paella you had last week – crispy chicken skin garnish?! Inspired!

    Particularly like the look of your pork recipes this week. Pork is what stops me going full on veggie haha. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

