August Daily Challenge: Day 5 – Guilty Pleasures

My Guilty Pleasures

1. Settling down for a slice of homemade cake

2. Trashy TV (ANTM and The Biggest Loser)

3. Timing my visit to the cafe when Little Man is having his nap so that I can have my coffee in peace.

4. Watching feature-length cosy murder mysteries (Think Marple, Poirot, Midsomer Murders) over and over again

5. Watching Most Haunted. Yes, it’s total rubbish and ghosts don’t exist, but sometimes it’s funny watching green-faced people stumbling around in the dark crapping themselves.

6. Cupcakes piled high with three-inch thick icing and hundreds and thousands. So pretty. So sickly. So horribly moreish.

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to August Daily Challenge: Day 5 – Guilty Pleasures

  1. Mother Mands says:

    Check out ‘Most Farted (Original & Official version) uploaded by popnoodles on YouTube. Spat my cup of tea everywhere first time I watched it 😀

  2. mackenzieglanville says:

    I so relate to the timing of the coffee, it is a must. Mine are older now, but I still like a coffee in peace

    • Sometimes it’s just nice to be able to sit in peace and quiet, without feeling like you constantly have to be doing something — picking up after them, stopping them from pouring apple juice in your coffee, etc, etc.

  3. ojosworld says:

    I used to plan my coffees at nap time too lol x

  4. Heart says:

    I’m not fond of watching TV series for hours but I can sit in front of my computer four hours straight. Which I regret (in the end) when I realize that it’s already dark outside.

Leave a Reply

