Reasons to be Cheerful #7

reasons to be cheerful autism catching bubbles

Playing with bubbles

Previous reasons to be cheerful, 1|2|3|4|5|6

I’m a bit late with my reasons to be cheerful this week. It’s been a bit of a mixed week, with a lot to be positive about.

  1. Wee Girl has been fun to be around this week. We had a delightful afternoon in the garden blowing bubbles and popping them with kisses.
  2. Great British Bake Off has started.
  3. I’m in the mood to bake (which may or may not be connected with reason #2), so lots of tasty treats for everyone. Who could fail to be happy when there’s cupcakes in the house, although I’m finding photographing them is a challenge with Little Man all too ready to investigate (i.e. stick his fingers into the icing).
  4. I’ve managed to post every day for seven days in a row.
  5. I’m pretty sure Wee Girl said the word ‘elephant’; she made the sound ‘egh-ant’ while looking at a picture in a book. The words are coming; they may not always be easy to understand, but they are coming.

So what are your reasons to be cheerful this week?

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Positive thinking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reasons to be Cheerful #7

  1. Well done on the daily posting and I adore the bubble pic!

Leave a Reply

