White Chocolate and Raspberry Rice Pudding

white chocolate and raspberry rice pudding thrifty easy dessert

I love rice pudding. I almost feel embarrassed writing this up as a recipe it was so ridiculously easy, but it’s so delicious and easy to cook I don’t really care.

Ingredients
100g pudding rice
850ml whole milk
60g white chocolate
125g raspberries (use frozen if you want)

Method
1.) Put the rice in a small saucepan and add the milk.

2.) Heat it up, then turn the temperature down and simmer for 35 minutes.

3.) Roughly break up the chocolate and add the pieces to the pan. Stir until melted, then add the raspberries.

And that’s it. Ridiculously easy. And if you decide to eat the leftovers cold for breakfast, I won’t tell anybody.

Gym Bunny Mummy

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to White Chocolate and Raspberry Rice Pudding

  1. Arielle says:

    It looks amazing!! 🙂

  2. Ooh, this looks gorgeous – and so easy to make as well! I might give it a go.
    thanks for joining in with the Weekend Blog Share, have a great weekend!

  3. Alana says:

    Yum! I’m a fan of anything that’s easy so I’m definitely going to try this tonight. Thanks for sharing.

  4. masha2633 says:

    I can’t wait to try this! It looks so yummy 🙂

  5. I’ve always wanted to make rice pudding so I’m going to give this a go. It’s also my featured recipe on this weeks #SundaySweets. Thanks so much for linking up, hope you’ve got something yummy to link up today. Old or new posts welcome x

  6. Hey nothing to be embarrassed about, this looks absolutely delicious and anything that is easy and quick to make is a total winner in my book X

  7. Ooh this looks so yummy, I love rice pudding – both home made or even, dare I say, the tinned stuff! But the inclusion of raspberries & white chocolate sounds so delicious! #honest mum
    Angela x

    • I recently tried Muller Rice, which turned out to be much more delicious than I was expecting. But they’re expensive and rice pudding is meant to be cheap. I’ve never tried the tinned stuff. Maybe I’ll give it a go. Thanks for visiting.

  8. Honest Mum says:

    Rice pudding is my all time favourite and the addition of white chocolate and raspberries makes me happy! Thanks for linking up to #tastytuesdays

Leave a Reply

