Meal Plan: 31/08/15 – 05/09/15

Monday Meal Plan - 31/08/15 - 05/09/15 @ allpastmidnight.wordpress.com
The meal planning went out of the window last week, and as usual when that happens I felt like we spent far too much money and ate much worse for it. Inevitably, I always felt like I had to pop to the shops every couple of days to pick up x, y and z. Well, we’re back on it this week , but it’s still a matter of getting back into the swing of things.


Monday
Curried pulled lamb shoulder with chips and tomato kachumber (from the most recent issue of BBC Good Food)
&
Rhubarb & lemon bread and butter pudding (From Diana Henry’s Food From Plenty)

Tuesday
Spiced noodle soup made with leftover pulled lamb

Wednesday
Chicken kebabs with salad and couscous

Thursday
Leftover lamb with rice and roasted vegetables (probably cauliflower since it’s part of Aldi’s Super 6 this week)

Friday
Soup au chou

Saturday
Fishcakes/battered cod with mushy peas and chips

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Meal planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Meal Plan: 31/08/15 – 05/09/15

  1. Love the idea of using leftover lamb in a noodle soup! Great plan!

  2. Jenna says:

    Mmmm this all sound delicious but Monday’s dinner (and pudding) sounds devine. xx

  3. Heart says:

    Wow! This is all lamb! I find lamb’s meat to be really tasty and healthy with less cholesterol. I like your Thursday meal pairing it with roasted veges. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

