Little Man, Big Steps: Watching my Son Grow Up

Sometimes it seems like Little Man is getting bigger every day. At the library he spent a good ten minutes practising walking properly up the steps without holding on to anything.

Little Man, Big Steps: Watching my Son Grow Up @allpastmidnight

And with only one shoe on too. Look at the concentration on his face

But he’s not quite confident enough to risk going down the steps like that yet.

Little Man, Big Steps: Watching my Son Grow Up @allpastmidnight

Much safer going backwards, Mum

“Our
Best of Worst
About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Little Man, Big Steps: Watching my Son Grow Up

  1. I love that he has one shoe!

  2. Aw he’s a cutie! My youngest is seven months and just starting to crawl – it is so exciting watching them take those first steps and movements! I remember being nervous around steps when my first was beginning to walk – these look like a nice safe way to practise! #bestandworst

    • When they get mobile, it might be a lot more work, but it’s also a lot more fun. He can start properly trying to go on things at the playground now, and he’s confident enough onhis feet that I try to get him out of the pram as much as possible. Congratulations on your 7 month old crawling. It’s such an exciting milestone.

  3. helen gandy says:

    Ahhh bless him, he looks like he’s really getting his confidence, what a cute little chap. Thanks for linking up with the #bestandworst hope to see you again! x

  4. Jo Laybourn says:

    Awe, they grwo so quickly don’t they!

Leave a Reply

