Meal Plan: 13/09/15 – 19/09/15

Meal Plan 13/09/15 - 19/09/15 @allpastmidnight
I had a bit of a quiet week last week, blogging-wise, and didn’t post the meal plan for the week, but that doesn’t mean we weren’t eating well. We had a gorgeous bit of roast pork on the Sunday, and have been polishing off the leftovers all week, with  pork fajitas, the bahn mi from Save With Jamie, and an off-the-cuff pasta dish which used up the lemony, cidery gravy for the roast. So that was four different recipes out of one £6 2kg boneless shoulder joint from Sainsbury’s. I don’t know about you, but I’m quite impressed with that, and they were ALL delicious.

We also had some lovely chicken kebabs, pictured in the image above, and these I posted about yesterday. Wee Girl helped me cook them.

This week I’m trying to get back on track with Weight Watchers. I’ve been following the plan on and off but have been struggling with energy dips and headaches due to lack of sugar. I’ve finally come through that, and I’m ready to knuckle down and concentrate on weight loss now that my body is no longer screaming ‘Where the buggering fuck has my bastard sugar gone?’


Sunday
Asian beef cobbler with coriander dumplings (From Gok’s Wok)
& Creme Caramels

Monday
Spaghetti with Weight Watchers roasted tomato and garlic sauce, vegetables and prawns

Tuesday
Beef and black bean burgers with salad and wholemeal rolls (From Weight Watchers magazine)

Wednesday
Curried noodle soup using the leftover black beans from Tuesday (I may use a mixture of courgette and normal noodles here).

Thursday
Sausage cassoulet (From 30-Minute Meals)

Friday
Not sure yet. Probably leftovers of some kind.

Saturday
Moules marineres with shoestring fries and salad

About allpastmidnight

Hi, I'm Alison, I am a mid-thirties mum to two children, Little Man and Wee Girl. Wee Girl is pre-verbal and has autism, while Little Man is the sort of happy chatty little guy who gets into everything and sings at the top of his lungs — until the moment he makes eye contact with a stranger and he goes silent. I am cynical, sweary, and a bit disorganised, and I blog about parenting, ASD, food and just about anything else I can think of. Feel free to follow me on any of my social media. I can also be contacted by email at allpastmidnight [at] outlook [dot] com.
This entry was posted in Meal planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

